ST JOHNS PLAYGROUP (CINDERFORD)

Registered charity 1052477 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Playgroup providing care and education for children aged 2 years to pre school age.

Objects

THE AIM OF THE GROUP IS TO EMBODY THE VISION OF PATA THROUGH THE ENHANCEMENT OF THE DEVELOPMENT, CARE AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE AND ALSO OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OF SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY (VOLUNTARY MANAGED) GROUPS AND BY: (A) OFFERING APPROPRIATE PLAY FACILITIES AND TRAINING COURSES, TOGETHER WITH THE RIGHT OF PARENTS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND TO BECOME INVOLVED IN THE ACTIVITIES OF SUCH GROUPS, ENSURING THAT SUCH GROUPS OFFER OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE, WHATEVER THEIR RACE, CULTURE, RELIGION, MEANS OR ABILITY (B) ENCOURAGING THE STUDY OF THE NEEDS OF SUCH CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES AND PROMOTING PUBLIC INTEREST IN AND RECOGNITION OF SUCH NEEDS IN THE LOCAL AREA

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£209k
Latest spending
£243k
Registered
1996
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total incomings for the year were £209,397.30 and total payments were £242,742.90, resulting in a net deficit of £33,345.60. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£209k£243k
31/08/2024£161k£143k
31/08/2023£118k£113k
31/08/2022£103k£94k
31/08/2021£106k£83k

Common questions

Is ST JOHNS PLAYGROUP (CINDERFORD) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total incomings for the year were £209,397.30 and total payments were £242,742.90, resulting in a net deficit of £33,345.60. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ST JOHN'S PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
ST JOHNS PLAYGROUP (CINDERFORD)£209k—0unclear—no doubt
ST JOHN'S PLAYGROUP FY2025£188k——above—no doubt
ST JOHN'S PLAYGROUP (BILTON) FY2025£153k—0unclear—no doubt
ST JOHNS CHURCH SCHOOL PLAYGROUP GOLCAR FY2025£130k—0unclear—no doubt
ST JOHNS PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP (CARLTON) FY2025£114k—0above—noted
WINTON PLAYGROUP FY2025£233k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.