HUNSWORTH PLAYGROUP

Registered charity 1031882 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

We provide pre-school education for children aged 2-4 in a safe & caring environment for your child, providing a broad range of fun & challenging activities giving them the confidence they need ready to start school.

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£101k
Latest spending
£85k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income was £100,540.56 and total expenditure was £85,104.20, resulting in a net surplus for the period. Free reserves at the end of the term stood at £60,203.87, comprising savings and current accounts. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kirklees

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£101k£85k
31/08/2024£84k£76k
31/08/2023£97k£63k
31/08/2022£55k£56k
31/08/2021£53k£60k

Common questions

Is HUNSWORTH PLAYGROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income was £100,540.56 and total expenditure was £85,104.20, resulting in a net surplus for the period. Free reserves at the end of the term stood at £60,203.87, comprising savings and current accounts. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with SOUTHERN CROSS COMMUNITY PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
HUNSWORTH PLAYGROUP£101k—0unclear—no doubt
SOUTHERN CROSS COMMUNITY PLAYGROUP FY2026£107k——unclear—no doubt
3-2-5 PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£142k——above—no doubt
HEPWORTH PRE-SCHOOL AND OUT OF SCHOOL CLUB FY2025£126k—0unclear—noted
NORTH HOLMWOOD PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£155k—0unclear—noted
HOLBROOK AND DISTRICT PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£159k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.