COR MEIBION PRYSOR

Registered charity 1045633 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

PERFORMING TO ALLOW OTHER CHARITABLE ORGANISATIONS TO RAISE FUNDS AND DIRECTLY RAISING FUNDS FOR OTHER BODIES

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£119k
Latest spending
£99k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity received a grant of £139,000 for building refurbishments, of which £114,000 was received and £94,247 spent by year-end. The document does not disclose total unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy, nor does it provide a complete income and expenditure statement to assess overall financial health.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Grant revenue
This year we received a grant of £139000 to refurbish and upgrade the facilities in the building — page 1
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£119k£99k
31/12/2023£3k£2k
31/12/2022£1k£2k
31/12/2021£270£1k
31/12/2020£40£765

Common questions

Is COR MEIBION PRYSOR financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity received a grant of £139,000 for building refurbishments, of which £114,000 was received and £94,247 spent by year-end. The document does not disclose total unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy, nor does it provide a complete income and expenditure statement to assess overall financial health.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with Q YORK.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
COR MEIBION PRYSOR£119k0unclearno doubt
Q YORK FY2025£108k0aboveno doubt
LIONS CLUBS INTERNATIONAL MD 105 APPEAL FUND FY2025£389k0unclearno doubt
BROADOAK AND SMALLSHAW COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£100k0unclearno doubt
PRIORY COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£117k0unclearno doubt
NORTH WEST AMBULANCE SERVICE NHS TRUST CHARITABLE FUND AND OTHER RELATED CHARITIES FY2025£357k0aboveno doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.