10TH DONCASTER (BARNBY DUN AND KIRK SANDALL) SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 1034797 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as 10TH DONCASTER (BARNBY DUN) SCOUT GROUP

Providing scouting activities for young people.

Objects

TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN ACHIEVING THEIR FULL PHYSICAL, INTELLECTUAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIALS AS INDIVIDUALS, AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS, AND AS MEMBERS OF THEIR LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Doncaster, Yorkshire and The Humber, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£29k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the period with cash funds of £32,663.58, an increase from the previous year's £29,875.34. Total gross income was £29,333.55 against total gross expenditure of £26,545.31, resulting in a net surplus for the year. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures beyond the cash balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Doncaster

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2026£30k£29k
31/03/2025£29k£27k
31/03/2024£14k£21k
31/03/2023£26k£31k
31/03/2022£21k£20k

Common questions

Is 10TH DONCASTER (BARNBY DUN AND KIRK SANDALL) SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the period with cash funds of £32,663.58, an increase from the previous year's £29,875.34. Total gross income was £29,333.55 against total gross expenditure of £26,545.31, resulting in a net surplus for the year. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures beyond the cash balance. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with 1ST SAWLEY (ALL SAINTS) SCOUT GROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
10TH DONCASTER (BARNBY DUN AND KIRK SANDALL) SCOUT GROUP£30k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST SAWLEY (ALL SAINTS) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£28k—0unclear—no doubt
10TH WORCESTER SCOUT GROUP FY2025£35k—0unclear—no doubt
10TH CHELTENHAM (ALL SAINTS) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£29k—0unclear—no doubt
10TH HAYWARDS HEATH SCOUT GROUP COUNCIL FY2025£35k—0unclear—no doubt
58TH DONCASTER SCOUT GROUP FY2026£150k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.