SHIPTON BELLINGER PLAYGROUP

Registered charity 1034047 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SHIPTON BELLINGER PRE-SCHOOL

Our pre-school aims to provide high quality care & education for children primarily below statutory school age. We follow the early years foundation stage & are registered with Ofsted. We work in partnership with parents to help children to learn & develop & offer children & their parents a service which promotes equality & values diversity. Our preschool adds to the life & well being of our local

Objects

The aims of the Pre-school are to enhance the development and education of children primarily under statutory school age by encouraging parents to understand and provide for the needs of their children through community groups and by:(a) offering appropriate play, education and care facilities, family learning and extended hours groups, together with the right of parents to take responsibility for and to become involved in the activities of such groups, ensuring that such groups offer opportunities for all children whatever their race, culture, religion, means or ability;(b) encouraging the study of the needs of such children and their families and promoting public interest in and recognition of such needs in the local areas;(c) Instigating and adhering to and furthering the aims and objects of the Pre-school Learning Alliance.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£180k
Latest spending
£179k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity had an excess of income over expenditure of £7,659.04 for the year ended 31 August 2025. Free reserves, represented by the balance of accounts and contingency fund, stood at £104,760.17 at the year-end. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2026£180k£179k
31/08/2025£175k£167k
31/08/2024£165k£165k
31/08/2023£142k£125k
31/08/2022£101k£96k

Common questions

Is SHIPTON BELLINGER PLAYGROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity had an excess of income over expenditure of £7,659.04 for the year ended 31 August 2025. Free reserves, represented by the balance of accounts and contingency fund, stood at £104,760.17 at the year-end. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material financial risks.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund27/05/2010£9kThe Chrisalis Project

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with STANNINGTON VILLAGE PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
SHIPTON BELLINGER PLAYGROUP£180k—0unclear—no doubt
STANNINGTON VILLAGE PLAYGROUP FY2025£143k—0unclear—no doubt
ST JOHN'S PLAYGROUP (BILTON) FY2025£153k—0unclear—no doubt
STANTON PARENTS AND UNDER FIVES FY2025£158k—0unclear—no doubt
WHITECHAPEL PRESCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£132k—0above—no doubt
ST MARYS PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2026£238k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.