SAXON PRE-SCHOOL

Registered charity 1030373 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SAXON PLAYGROUP

Provides a pre-school in village

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDRENTHROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£101k
Latest spending
£102k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a total deficit of £907.57 for the year ended 31st August 2025, compared to a deficit of £15,338.19 in the previous year. Total income was £100,928.49 against total outgoings of £101,836.06. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Northamptonshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£101k£102k
31/08/2024£112k£85k
31/08/2023£85k£86k
31/08/2022£78k£82k
31/08/2021£76k£77k

Common questions

Is SAXON PRE-SCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a total deficit of £907.57 for the year ended 31st August 2025, compared to a deficit of £15,338.19 in the previous year. Total income was £100,928.49 against total outgoings of £101,836.06. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund18/11/2008£4kSaxon Pre School Outdoor Area

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
BANBURY CHARITIES1£2k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with BLOXHAM PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
SAXON PRE-SCHOOL£101k—0unclear—no doubt
BLOXHAM PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£112k—0unclear—noted
St Joseph's Pre-School FY2025£130k—0unclear—no doubt
THE VILLAGE PRE-SCHOOL E17 FY2025£239k—0unclear—no doubt
RAMSBURY PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£237k—0unclear—no doubt
DAUXWOOD PRE-SCHOOL GROUP FY2025£148k——unclear1.0%no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.