WINDMILL HILL NURSERY

Registered charity 1018587 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as WINDMILL HILL UNDER 5'S, WINDMILL HILL UNDER FIVES

Continuous Indoor/Outdoor ProvisionCreative PlayImaginative PlayMultisensory PlayPhysical ActivitiesFollow EYFS Curriculum

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Get email alerts

Latest income
£208k
Latest spending
£191k
Registered
1993
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state a yearly profit of £16,760.73 for the period, with total income of £207,950.52 and total expenditure of £191,189.79. Free reserves increased from an opening balance of £53,360.71 to a closing balance of £71,121.44. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Halton

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£208k£191k
31/03/2024£168k£162k
31/03/2023£140k£143k
31/03/2022£148k£143k
31/03/2021£145k£134k

Common questions

Is WINDMILL HILL NURSERY financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state a yearly profit of £16,760.73 for the period, with total income of £207,950.52 and total expenditure of £191,189.79. Free reserves increased from an opening balance of £53,360.71 to a closing balance of £71,121.44. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with WINDMILLS PRESCHOOL LIMITED.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
WINDMILL HILL NURSERY£208k—0unclear—no doubt
WINDMILLS PRESCHOOL LIMITED FY2025£175kUnder £60,0000unclear—no doubt
WINDMILL HILL CITY FARM LIMITED FY2025£2.8m—0unclear—no doubt
MILLINGTON ROAD NURSERY SCHOOL TRUST FY2025£312k—0unclear—no doubt
BURNHOLME COMMUNITY NURSERY FY2025£327k—0unclear—no doubt
SOHAM PLAYGROUPS WINDMILLS UNDER FIVES FY2025£165k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.