LITTLE OAKS COMMUNITY NURSERY

Registered charity 1008361 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Provision of pre-school activities to enhance the development and education of children under statutory school age.

Objects

TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS.

Area of benefit: IN PRACTICE WAVENDON MILTON KEYNES BUCKS

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£301k
Latest spending
£292k
Registered
1992
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts for the period ending August 2025 show a net loss of £6,522.79 against total income of £300,744.07. The document does not disclose free or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it state a reserves policy target. The filing is signed off by Matthew Ballinger as correct to the best of his knowledge based on supplied information.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Buckinghamshire · Central Bedfordshire · Milton Keynes

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£301k£292k
31/08/2024£305k£296k
31/08/2023£244k£244k
31/08/2022£231k£217k
31/08/2021£219k£210k

Common questions

Is LITTLE OAKS COMMUNITY NURSERY financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts for the period ending August 2025 show a net loss of £6,522.79 against total income of £300,744.07. The document does not disclose free or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it state a reserves policy target. The filing is signed off by Matthew Ballinger as correct to the best of his knowledge based on supplied information.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with LITTLE OAKS PRE-SCHOOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
LITTLE OAKS COMMUNITY NURSERY£301k—0unclear—no doubt
LITTLE OAKS PRE-SCHOOL FY2025£249k—0above—no doubt
LITTLE OAKS FY2025£260k—0above—no doubt
LITTLE OAKS PRE-SCHOOL-STOKE FERRY FY2025£132k—0unclear—no doubt
LITTLE ACORNS PRE-SCHOOL (LEIGH-ON-SEA) FY2025£233k—0unclear—no doubt
THE OAKS NURSERY FY2025£145k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.