THE CONGREGATION OF JOSEPHITES — grant history

Registered charity 312071 · filings on the Charity Commission register · its own accounts analysis · funder finder · deadlines · watch this funder · check a grantee list

Latest income
£646k
Grants listed (FY2024)
3
Listed grants total
£148k
Accounts grants total
£148k

listed grants reconcile with the accounts totalextracted from its FY2024 accounts

What this funder supports

Based on the register classifications and operating areas of the grant recipients we could match to the charity register (a subset of all grantees).

Causes funded
Where grantees operate
  • Cameroon (1 grantee)
  • Congo (Democratic Republic) (1 grantee)
  • Gabon (1 grantee)

What changed: FY2023 → FY2024

Grantees that appear, disappear or move by 50%+ between the two most recent filings we have read. A grantee “dropped” may simply have received a multi-year grant earlier.

ChangeGranteeFY2023FY2024
newST JOSEPH'S AFRICAN AID—£114k
newOther UK Charities—£29k
not listedJosephites Generalate Congo Missions£226k—

Grants made, per its accounts filings

Download this grant history as CSV (open data, provenance and licence noted in the file).

RecipientYearAmountPurpose
St Joseph’s African AidFY2024£114kSupport in a local school in the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Other UK CharitiesFY2024£29kNot specified individually
Other UK CharitiesFY2024£4kNot specified individually
Josephites Generalate Congo MissionsFY2023£226kTo construct a house for the aged/infirm confreres in Kinshasa, Africa, and to support the Congregation’s work in the Democratic Republic of the Congo.
Josephites Generalate Congo MissionsFY2022£53kSupport of CJ Members and their ministries / Mission donations
Josephites Generalate Congo MissionsFY2021£35kOverseas Missionary work
St George’s Weybridge Hardship Bursary FundFY2021£15kBursary Donations

About this data

This grant list is extracted by automated reading of the grant-maker’s own accounts PDFs as filed with the Charity Commission, and cross-checked against the accounts’ stated grant totals (listed sum 147501 vs reference 147501 (0.0% diff; ref=stated)). Recipients are linked to register entries only on an exact charity-number or unambiguous exact-name match. If you represent this funder and want a correction, contact us.