EASST — grant history

Registered charity 1205232 · filings on the Charity Commission register · its own accounts analysis · funder finder · deadlines · watch this funder · check a grantee list

Latest income
£590k
Grants listed (FY2025)
2
Listed grants total
£252k
Accounts grants total
£113k

listed grants do not fully reconcile with the accounts total — list may be partialextracted from its FY2025 accounts

Grants made, per its accounts filings

Download this grant history as CSV (open data, provenance and licence noted in the file).

RecipientYearAmountPurpose
Partner grantsFY2025£139kNote 4 lists 'Partner grants' as a line item under Charitable activities expenditure. The note does not break this down into individual named grantees with specific amounts, but rather aggregates them. However, looking at the 'Movements in funds' table (Note 8), we can see specific restricted funds that likely correspond to these grants. Let's look closer at Note 4. It lists 'Partner grants' as £113,045 in the Total column for 2025. Wait, let me re-read Note 4 carefully. Note 4 'Expenditure' table shows: Charitable activities -> Partner grants -> 2025 Total £113,045. The breakdown is Unrestricted £0, Restricted £113,045. This is an aggregate figure. The prompt asks for named grantees with amounts where stated. If not stated individually, I should check if the 'Movements in funds' table provides enough detail to attribute specific amounts to specific partners. The 'Movements in funds' table shows outgoing amounts for specific restricted funds. For example, R-AZE outgoing is 61,626. R-CAREC outgoing is 41,836. R-KGZ outgoing is 148,491. These are fund expenditures, which may include staff costs, travel, etc., not just grants to partners. Note 4 explicitly separates 'Partner grants' (£113,045) from 'Contract cost' (£48,321) and 'Staff costs'. The 'Partner grants' line item is a single aggregate number in the financial statements. There is no list of individual partner names with specific grant amounts in the notes. Therefore, I cannot extract a list of named grantees with individual amounts. I must follow rule 4: 'individually_listed=false if the accounts only give totals without naming grantees.' However, rule 1 says 'Named grantee organisations with amounts where stated. If very many, the 300 largest.' Since no individual grantees are named with amounts in the expenditure notes, I cannot list them. I will set individually_listed to false. But wait, is there any other place? The Trustees' Report mentions partners like 'Automobile Club of Moldova', 'National Automobile Club of Azerbaijan', 'Public Association ‘Road Safety’', 'National Automobile and Motorcycle Federation of Uzbekistan', 'Young Generation of Tajikistan'. But it does not state the *grant amounts* paid to them in the text. The financial statements only give the aggregate 'Partner grants' figure. Therefore, I cannot extract specific amounts for specific named grantees. I will output the aggregate if required, but the prompt asks for a list of grants *to institutions/organisations*. If the accounts don't name them with amounts, I can't list them. I will set individually_listed to false. But I still need to provide the `grants_total_stated_gbp`. The total grants to institutions is the 'Partner grants' line in Note 4, which is £113,045. Let's double check if 'Partner grants' refers to grants to institutions. Yes, typically in this context, partner grants are grants to local NGO partners. So the total is 113,045. Since no individual names/amounts are provided, individually_listed is false. ) } ] ,
Partner grantsFY2025£113kAggregate figure for grants to partners. No individual breakdown provided.

About this data

This grant list is extracted by automated reading of the grant-maker’s own accounts PDFs as filed with the Charity Commission, and cross-checked against the accounts’ stated grant totals (listed sum 252188 vs reference 113045 (123.1% diff; ref=stated)). Recipients are linked to register entries only on an exact charity-number or unambiguous exact-name match. If you represent this funder and want a correction, contact us.