PRIMARY SCIENCE TEACHING TRUST — grant history

Registered charity 1190196 · filings on the Charity Commission register · its own accounts analysis · funder finder · deadlines · watch this funder · check a grantee list

Latest income
£419k
Grants listed (FY2025)
2
Listed grants total
£106k
Accounts grants total
£106k

listed grants reconcile with the accounts totalextracted from its FY2025 accounts

What this funder supports

Based on the register classifications and operating areas of the grant recipients we could match to the charity register (a subset of all grantees).

Causes funded
Where grantees operate
  • Oxfordshire (1 grantee)

What changed: FY2024 → FY2025

Grantees that appear, disappear or move by 50%+ between the two most recent filings we have read. A grantee “dropped” may simply have received a multi-year grant earlier.

ChangeGranteeFY2024FY2025
upSSERC£22k£60k

Grants made, per its accounts filings

Download this grant history as CSV (open data, provenance and licence noted in the file).

RecipientYearAmountPurpose
SSERCFY2025£60kPriority Areas / ISAS programme support
Smaller grants < £25,000FY2025£46kPriority Areas schools (up to £1,000 per school for resources)
Smaller grants < £25,000FY2024£57kVarious small grants to schools and institutions.
SSERCFY2024£22kGrant for primary science resources for our Priority Areas.
Smaller grants < £25,000FY2023£103kVarious (Fellows' CPD, Clusters, etc.)
University of HertfordshireFY2023£90kPrimary Science Quality Mark
SSERCFY2023£65kPrimary Cluster Programme and Sustain and Extend Programme
Bath Spa UniversityFY2023£32kTeacher Assessment in Primary Science (TAPS)
The Oxford TrustFY2023£30kThinking Doing Talking Science
University of ManchesterFY2022£512kThe Great Science Share for Schools
University of BristolFY2022£262kA Scientist Just Like Me / Using the UK Air Quality Archive in Primary Schools
University of HertfordshireFY2022£91kPrimary Science Quality Mark
SSERCFY2022£65kPrimary Cluster Programme
University College LondonFY2022£40kPrimary science capital dissemination
The Oxford TrustFY2022£30kNot specified in note 10
Bath Spa UniversityFY2022£25kTeacher Assessment in Primary Science (TAPS)
Oxford Brookes UniversityFY2022£0Not specified in note 10 (listed but no amount shown for 2022)
Smaller grants < £25,000FY2022£0Not specified

About this data

This grant list is extracted by automated reading of the grant-maker’s own accounts PDFs as filed with the Charity Commission, and cross-checked against the accounts’ stated grant totals (listed sum 105932 vs reference 105932 (0.0% diff; ref=stated)). Recipients are linked to register entries only on an exact charity-number or unambiguous exact-name match. If you represent this funder and want a correction, contact us.