THE ABASEEN FOUNDATION U.K. — grant history

Registered charity 1157009 · filings on the Charity Commission register · its own accounts analysis · funder finder · deadlines · watch this funder · check a grantee list

Latest income
£234k
Grants listed (FY2025)
11
Listed grants total
£179k
Accounts grants total
£179k

listed grants reconcile with the accounts totalextracted from its FY2025 accounts

Application guidance — from the funder’s own website

Summarised from www.abaseenfoundation.org.uk · www.abaseenfoundation.org.uk/fundraising-and-campaigns · www.abaseenfoundation.org.uk/fundraising-and-campaigns/our-campaigns on 14/08/2026. Always check the funder’s site before applying.

What this funder supports

Based on the register classifications and operating areas of the grant recipients we could match to the charity register (a subset of all grantees).

Causes funded
Where grantees operate
  • Ireland (1 grantee)
  • Northern Ireland (1 grantee)
  • Scotland (1 grantee)
  • Throughout England And Wales (1 grantee)

What changed: FY2024 → FY2025

Grantees that appear, disappear or move by 50%+ between the two most recent filings we have read. A grantee “dropped” may simply have received a multi-year grant earlier.

ChangeGranteeFY2024FY2025
newCommunity hospital—£56k
newSponsor a child—£52k
newTears2Smiles—£12k
newVocational college—£5k
newFood hampers—£3k
newFruit trees—£100
upDegree college£7k£38k
downHealth centre£20k£4k
downHomeless housing£34k£1k
not listedSponsor a child - restricted£74k—
not listedOther hypothecated funds£70k—
not listedVocational training college£24k—
not listedFlood appeal£16k—
not listedUniversity for girls£16k—
not listedWELLBEING OF WOMEN£11k—
not listedUClan COVID-19 grant£5k—
not listedTears4Smiles£3k—

Grants made, per its accounts filings

Download this grant history as CSV (open data, provenance and licence noted in the file).

RecipientYearAmountPurpose
Community hospitalFY2025£56kCommunity Hospital construction
Sponsor a childFY2025£52kIndividual orphan support
Degree collegeFY2025£38kDegree College / University development
Tears2SmilesFY2025£12kMenstrual Hygiene Management Project
Feed a childFY2025£9kFamily support / School meals
Vocational collegeFY2025£5kVocational Training
Health centreFY2025£4kMother and Child Health Project / Health Centre services
Food hampersFY2025£3kHumanitarian relief / Food hampers
Homeless housingFY2025£1kLow-cost housing for the poor homeless
Fruit treesFY2025£100Not specified in grant list, likely project related
Abaseen housingFY2025£0Not specified
Sponsor a child - restrictedFY2024£74kRestricted fund expenditure
Other hypothecated fundsFY2024£70kRestricted fund expenditure
Homeless HousingFY2024£34kRestricted fund expenditure
Vocational training collegeFY2024£24kRestricted fund expenditure
Abaseen housingFY2024£24kRestricted fund expenditure
Health centreFY2024£20kRestricted fund expenditure
Flood appealFY2024£16kRestricted fund expenditure
University for girlsFY2024£16kRestricted fund expenditure
Wellbeing of womenFY2024£11kRestricted fund expenditure
Feed a childFY2024£8kRestricted fund expenditure
Degree collegeFY2024£7kRestricted fund expenditure
UClan COVID-19 grantFY2024£5kRestricted fund expenditure
Tears4SmilesFY2024£3kRestricted fund expenditure
Feed a childFY2023£92kGrants to institutions
Degree collegeFY2023£70kGrants to institutions
Vocational training collegeFY2023£34kGrants to institutions
Bizifed grantFY2023£24kGrants to institutions
House buildFY2023£24kGrants to institutions
Wellbeing of womenFY2023£20kGrants to institutions
UClan COVID-19 grantFY2023£16kGrants to institutions
Health centreFY2023£16kGrants to institutions
Other hypothecated fundsFY2023£7kGrants to institutions
Sponsor a child - restrictedFY2023£5kGrants to institutions
Homeless HousingFY2023£1kGrants to institutions
Flood appealFY2023£0Grants to institutions
University for girlsFY2023£0Grants to institutions
Bizifed grantFY2022£69kBizifed grant
Health centreFY2022£60kHealth centre
Vocational training collegeFY2022£26kVocational training college
Feed a childFY2022£22kFeed a child
Small hypothecated projectsFY2022£18kSmall hypothecated projects
UClan COVID-19 grantFY2022£10kUClan COVID-19 grant
House buildFY2022£3kHouse build
Sponsor a child - restrictedFY2022£3kSponsor a child - restricted

About this data

This grant list is extracted by automated reading of the grant-maker’s own accounts PDFs as filed with the Charity Commission, and cross-checked against the accounts’ stated grant totals (listed sum 178903 vs reference 178903 (0.0% diff; ref=stated)). Recipients are linked to register entries only on an exact charity-number or unambiguous exact-name match. If you represent this funder and want a correction, contact us.