AFRICAN FOUNDATION FOR DEVELOPMENT AFFORD — grant history
Latest income
£386k
Grants listed (FY2025)
0
Listed grants total
—
Accounts grants total
—
extracted from its FY2025 accounts
What this funder supports
Causes funded
Where grantees operate
- Nigeria
- Uganda
What changed: FY2022 → FY2023
| Change | Grantee | FY2022 | FY2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| not listed | MDF West Africa | £1k | — |
| not listed | MDF Benin | £1k | — |
| not listed | Pan-Atlantic University | £1k | — |
| not listed | PAN AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT EDUCATION AND ADVOCACY PROGRAMME ( PADEAP ) | £1k | — |
| not listed | Bunyoro Kita Development | £1k | — |
| not listed | Riana Development Network | £1k | — |
| not listed | HIRDA | £1k | — |
| not listed | Concree SAS | £1k | — |
Grants made, per its accounts filings
| Recipient | Year | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| Transleone | FY2023 | £12k | Small Grants / On behalf of Orbis Investments |
| Transleone | FY2022 | £12k | Small grants programme (on behalf of Orbis Investments) |
| MDF West Africa | FY2022 | £1k | ABC West Africa (Ghana partner) |
| MDF Benin | FY2022 | £1k | ABC West Africa (Benin partner) |
| Pan-Atlantic University | FY2022 | £1k | Not specified in grantee list |
| PADEAP | FY2022 | £1k | Not specified in grantee list |
| Bunyoro Kita Development | FY2022 | £1k | Not specified in grantee list |
| Riana Development Network | FY2022 | £1k | Not specified in grantee list |
| HIRDA | FY2022 | £1k | Not specified in grantee list |
| Concree SAS | FY2022 | £1k | ABC West Africa (Senegal partner) |