26TH ODIHAM SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 810148 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FLEET SEA SCOUTS

Activities (particular outdoor and adventure) for young people.

Objects

INSTRUCTION OF BOYS OF ALL CLASSES IN THE PRINCIPLES OF DISIPLINE, LOYALTY AND GOOD CITIZENSHIP

Area of benefit: ODIHAM.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£24k
Registered
1975
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity's unrestricted funds increased from £10,495.20 to £17,141.51 during the period, representing a net increase of £6,646.31. The trustees report that the actual in-year excess was around £1,000, with the remainder attributed to Gift Aid covering three years and prepayments for summer camp. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£30k£24k
31/12/2024£21k£19k
31/12/2023£22k£20k
31/12/2022£7k£10k
31/12/2021£12k£12k

Common questions

Is 26TH ODIHAM SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity's unrestricted funds increased from £10,495.20 to £17,141.51 during the period, representing a net increase of £6,646.31. The trustees report that the actual in-year excess was around £1,000, with the remainder attributed to Gift Aid covering three years and prepayments for summer camp. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.