CULVERSTONE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP

Registered charity 801359 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CULVERSTONE PLAYGROUP

Provide pre school education

Objects

(A) PROVIDING SAFE AND SATISFYING GROUP PLAY IN WHICH PARENTS HAVE THE RIGHT TO TAKE PART. (B) ENCOURAGING OTHER CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES THROUGH WHICH PARENTS MAY HELP THE CHILDREN. (C) FURTHERING THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUPS ASSOCIATION.

Area of benefit: MEOPHAM

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£189k
Latest spending
£152k
Registered
1989
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a net surplus of £36,737 for the year ended 31 August 2025, compared to £8,447 in the previous year. Fees received increased to £188,728 from £151,868, while staff costs remained relatively stable at £121,487. The document does not disclose specific reserves figures or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£189k£152k
31/08/2024£152k£143k
31/08/2023£133k£131k
31/08/2022£130k£113k
31/08/2021£98k£114k

Common questions

Is CULVERSTONE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a net surplus of £36,737 for the year ended 31 August 2025, compared to £8,447 in the previous year. Fees received increased to £188,728 from £151,868, while staff costs remained relatively stable at £121,487. The document does not disclose specific reserves figures or a reserves policy target.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with BURHAM PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
CULVERSTONE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP£189k—0unclear—no doubt
BURHAM PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£183k—0unclear—no doubt
STEPPING STONES NURSERY AND PRE-SCHOOL (CLAVERDON) CIO FY2025£191k—0unclear—no doubt
CHARLBURY PRESCHOOL FY2024£156k—0unclear—no doubt
ST LEONARDS PRE - SCHOOL FY2025£260k—0above—no doubt
Braunston Preschool CIO FY2025£162k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.