THE PUBLIC PURPOSES SHARE OF THE DARTMOUTH TRUST

Registered charity 800243 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The monies received are used to maintain the fabric of buildings and establishments in Dartmouth currently owned by the Town Council.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Environment/conservation/heritage · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£93k
Latest spending
£151k
Registered
1988
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net expenditure of £44,089 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in unrestricted reserves. The balance sheet shows unrestricted reserves of £2,062 at the year-end, down from £99,853 in the previous year. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Devon

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£93k£151k
31/03/2024£99k£151k
31/03/2023£120k£153k
31/03/2022£101k£86k
31/03/2021£109k£104k

Common questions

Is THE PUBLIC PURPOSES SHARE OF THE DARTMOUTH TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net expenditure of £44,089 for the year ended 31 March 2025, resulting in a decrease in unrestricted reserves. The balance sheet shows unrestricted reserves of £2,062 at the year-end, down from £99,853 in the previous year. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.