FIRST SCARBOROUGH SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 702840 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potentials, as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local, national and international communities.

Objects

THE INSTRUCTION OF BOYS OF ALL CLASSES IN THE PRINCIPLES OF DISCIPLINE, LOYALTY AND GOOD CITIZENSHIP.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£36k
Latest spending
£33k
Registered
1990
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts were £35,724 against total payments of £32,971, resulting in a net surplus of £2,753 for the year. Total funds increased from £6,988 to £9,741 by the end of the financial year. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure beyond the total funds balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: North Yorkshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£36k£33k
31/03/2024£37k£37k
31/03/2023£20k£29k
31/03/2022£39k£40k
31/03/2021£31k£26k

Common questions

Is FIRST SCARBOROUGH SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts were £35,724 against total payments of £32,971, resulting in a net surplus of £2,753 for the year. Total funds increased from £6,988 to £9,741 by the end of the financial year. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure beyond the total funds balance.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund22/05/2009£8kFirst Scarborough Scouts NYJAM Experience