ROTARY CLUB OF LOUGHBOROUGH BEACON TRUST FUND

Registered charity 702239 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The fund exists for the relief of the poor and needy or for any other charitable purpose institution society or object as the club may determine.

Objects

THE RELIEF OF THE POOR AND NEEDY OR TO OR FOR SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSE, INSTITUTION, SOCIETY OR OBJECT AS THE CLUB SHALL DETERMINE.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£24k
Registered
1989
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held closing unrestricted reserves of £32,403 for the year ending 30 June 2025, representing a gain of £5,550 for the period. Total charitable delivery costs were £24,128, funded by total nett income of £29,678. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Leicestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£30k£24k
30/06/2024£36k£32k
30/06/2023£17k£25k
30/06/2022£40k£28k
30/06/2021£19k£20k

Common questions

Is ROTARY CLUB OF LOUGHBOROUGH BEACON TRUST FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held closing unrestricted reserves of £32,403 for the year ending 30 June 2025, representing a gain of £5,550 for the period. Total charitable delivery costs were £24,128, funded by total nett income of £29,678. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.