BALSALL COMMON PRIMARY SCHOOL PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 528879 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BALSALL COUNTY JUNIOR AND INFANTS SCHOOL PARENT-TEACHER ASSOCIATION, THE PARENT/TEACHER ASSOCIATION (I C W BALSALL COUNTY JUNIOR/INFANTS SCHOOL)

Fundraising for the school

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF THE SCHOOL BY PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOL (NOT NORMALLY PROVIDED BY THE LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY).

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£40k
Latest spending
£54k
Registered
1968
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the organization operated with a net deficit for the period, resulting in a decrease in closing reserves from £19,182.18 to £5,386.77. Total outgoings of £54,127.71 exceeded total income of £40,337.30. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or long-term financial sustainability risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Solihull

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£40k£54k
31/08/2024£29k£36k
31/08/2023£52k£56k
31/08/2022£43k£40k
31/08/2021£12k£16k

Common questions

Is BALSALL COMMON PRIMARY SCHOOL PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the organization operated with a net deficit for the period, resulting in a decrease in closing reserves from £19,182.18 to £5,386.77. Total outgoings of £54,127.71 exceeded total income of £40,337.30. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy or long-term financial sustainability risks.