2ND MARKET DRAYTON SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 524489 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as 2ND MARKET DRAYTON BOY SCOUT GROUP

Scout Group for children between 6 years and 18 years

Objects

2ND MARKET DRAYTON BOY SCOUT GROUP.

Area of benefit: MARKET DRAYTON

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£36k
Latest spending
£29k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income was £36,061.07 against total expenditure of £38,996.32, resulting in a net deficit for the year. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £10,106.76 in its Reserve Account. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or independent audit opinion.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Shropshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£36k£29k
31/03/2024£34k£29k
31/03/2023£20k£28k
31/03/2022£27k£27k
31/03/2021£27k£15k

Common questions

Is 2ND MARKET DRAYTON SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income was £36,061.07 against total expenditure of £38,996.32, resulting in a net deficit for the year. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £10,106.76 in its Reserve Account. The filing does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or independent audit opinion.