Cross Hands Hall, Cinema and Community Centre

Registered charity 524018 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CROSS HANDS PUBLIC HALL, LLANNON AND LLANARTHEY COMMUNITY CENTRE, LLANNON AND LLANARTHNEY COMMUNITY CENTRE

To provide and operate a community centre where films, live stage shows and other group activities can be held for the purpose of promoting an enhancing greater awareness of community spirit and participation in community events.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£74k
Latest spending
£77k
Registered
1964
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported an operating loss of £3,367.03 for the year ended 30 September 2025, resulting in a decrease in the fund balance from £13,292.00 to £9,924.97. Total turnover increased slightly to £73,832.65 from £72,175.00 in the previous year, while total costs also rose. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or explicit going concern risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Rental Income (42% of income)
Rental Income 18,450.00
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Carmarthenshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£74k£77k
30/09/2024£72k£73k
30/09/2023£69k£69k
30/09/2022£56k£67k
30/09/2021£57k£45k

Common questions

Is Cross Hands Hall, Cinema and Community Centre financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported an operating loss of £3,367.03 for the year ended 30 September 2025, resulting in a decrease in the fund balance from £13,292.00 to £9,924.97. Total turnover increased slightly to £73,832.65 from £72,175.00 in the previous year, while total costs also rose. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or explicit going concern risks. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.