NOTTON VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 523790 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

As the trust deed states:-for the purposes of physical and mental training and recreational and social,moral and intellectual development through the medium of reading and recreation rooms library lectures classes recreations or entertainments or otherwise as may be found expedient for the benefit of the inhabitants of the said Parish of Notton and its immediate vicinity .

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£68k
Latest spending
£58k
Registered
1969
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted funds total £119,479 at the end of the period, with total receipts of £68,449 against payments of £58,235. The trustees note that routine maintenance is covered by hiring income, while major items rely on fundraising functions and grants. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Fundraising Contributions (29% of income)
Fundraising Contributions 19,901
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: City Of Wakefield

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£68k£58k
31/12/2024£54k£41k
31/12/2023£55k£46k
31/12/2022£185k£164k
31/12/2021£80k£110k

Common questions

Is NOTTON VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted funds total £119,479 at the end of the period, with total receipts of £68,449 against payments of £58,235. The trustees note that routine maintenance is covered by hiring income, while major items rely on fundraising functions and grants. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Sport England03/05/2022£15kInstall land drainage and a Bowling Green
UK government03/05/2022£15kALB-Sport England-Install land drainage and a Bowling Green
Sport England02/03/2021£50kInstall land drainage and a Bowling Green
UK government02/03/2021£50kALB-Sport England-Install land drainage and a Bowling Green
The National Lottery Community Fund20/01/2009£10kRenovation of existing cricket/football pavilion