QUARNFORD MEMORIAL HALL
village hall
Objects
VILLAGE HALL
Latest income
£54k
Latest spending
£55k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity ended the financial year with a total balance of £52,271.35 across its reserve and main accounts, having generated £54,108.48 in income against £54,899.86 in expenses. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy target or independent audit opinion.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Campaigns and political activity policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Engaging external speakers at charity events policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Trustees
- EDITH MARGARET TUNNICLIFFE
- Emma Louise Chester
- Gary Wentworth
- Jane McCulloch
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/05/2025 | £54k | £55k |
| 31/05/2024 | £39k | £44k |
| 31/05/2023 | £19k | £39k |
| 31/05/2022 | £16k | £3k |
| 31/05/2021 | £14k | £17k |
Common questions
Is QUARNFORD MEMORIAL HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the financial year with a total balance of £52,271.35 across its reserve and main accounts, having generated £54,108.48 in income against £54,899.86 in expenses. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy target or independent audit opinion.
Who funds QUARNFORD MEMORIAL HALL?
Funders whose own accounts filings name QUARNFORD MEMORIAL HALL as a grant recipient include SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE.
Shared trustees with funders
- Emma Louise Chester — trustee here and at SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE
Known funders
| Funder | Year | Amount | Purpose (as stated by the funder) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE | FY2024 | £500 | Staffordshire Moorlands District Council - Arts Grants |
| SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE | FY2023 | £500 | National Lottery Community Fund via VAST: Totally Stoked Grants |
| SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE | FY2023 | £500 | Staffordshire County Council: Start-up & Step-up Grants - previously opening up fund |
| SUPPORT STAFFORDSHIRE | FY2022 | £200 | Rethink North Staffs |
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 18/12/2025 | £12k | Environmentally Compliant Soakaway at Flash Village Hall |
| UK government | 01/01/2024 | £10k | Platinum Jubilee Village Halls Fund |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 16/12/2022 | £5k | New Storage Facilities for Children's Group (0-4 years) |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 04/02/2020 | £10k | Refurbishment of Village Hall Kitchen |