THE WATMOUGH MEMORIAL HALL
Management of the Saxilby Watmough Memorial Hall for the use by and benefit of the local community.
Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £16,984 for the year ended 31 December 2024, with total expenditure of £54,304 exceeding income of £37,320. Despite this loss, the trustees report that reserves stand at £37,243 and affirm the hall operates on a sound financial footing. The filing notes that cost increases were a general concern but does not disclose a specific reserves policy target.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Elizabeth-'Jane' Dennettchair
- Carla Saunders
- Freda Lowe
- Michael Anthony Woollock
- Stephen Hollinworth
- Susan Baker
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2024 | £37k | £54k |
| 31/12/2023 | £38k | £43k |
| 31/12/2022 | £37k | £24k |
| 31/12/2021 | £37k | £23k |
| 31/12/2020 | £12k | £34k |
Common questions
Is THE WATMOUGH MEMORIAL HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £16,984 for the year ended 31 December 2024, with total expenditure of £54,304 exceeding income of £37,320. Despite this loss, the trustees report that reserves stand at £37,243 and affirm the hall operates on a sound financial footing. The filing notes that cost increases were a general concern but does not disclose a specific reserves policy target. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.