THE SCOTBY VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 520365 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SCOTBY VILLAGE HALL

Village hall providing social, recreation and educational facilities.

Causes: Education/training · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£144k
Latest spending
£136k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the committee reported a surplus of £8,602.04 with current assets of £49,239, though they noted outstanding liabilities including a £10,000 ACRE loan and unpaid costs for a new floor. After deducting these liabilities, the committee calculated a 'truer unoffical asset total' of £25,246. The document does not disclose a formal reserves policy or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Grants
“Grants – There was a significant increase for the works to the roof and the main hall. Grants from Lily Brown Trust, EC Graham Cumbria, WPC, Cumbria Waste Management, Paypal Charity Grant and Cumbria Community Panel. (up £77,902.33 on PY)” — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cumbria

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£144k£136k
31/03/2024£52k£59k
31/03/2023£25k£37k
31/03/2022£28k£7k
31/03/2021£21k£12k

Common questions

Is THE SCOTBY VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the committee reported a surplus of £8,602.04 with current assets of £49,239, though they noted outstanding liabilities including a £10,000 ACRE loan and unpaid costs for a new floor. After deducting these liabilities, the committee calculated a 'truer unoffical asset total' of £25,246. The document does not disclose a formal reserves policy or independent audit.

Who funds THE SCOTBY VILLAGE HALL?

Funders whose own accounts filings name THE SCOTBY VILLAGE HALL as a grant recipient include E C GRAHAM'S CHARITABLE SETTLEMENT.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
E C GRAHAM'S CHARITABLE SETTLEMENTFY2025£3k

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund02/04/2004£5kCamping equipment

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE SCOTTER VILLAGE HALL ASSOCIATION.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE SCOTBY VILLAGE HALL£144k—0unclear—no doubt
THE SCOTTER VILLAGE HALL ASSOCIATION FY2025£348k—0unclear—no doubt
WALTON VILLAGE HALL WETHERBY FY2025£53k—0above—no doubt
CHARITY FOR RELIGIOUS AND OTHER PURPOSES FY2024£129k—0unclear—no doubt
NASH VILLAGE HALL FY2025£113k—0unclear—no doubt
SESSAY COMMUNITY TRUST FY2025£109k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.