13TH STOKE-ON-TRENT AND NEWCASTLE (1ST ALSAGER) SCOUT GROUP
To promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potentials, as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local, national and international communities.
Objects
UNIT OF THE SCOUT ASSOCIATION
Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts
The accounts state that the charity received total income of £33,422.36 and incurred total expenditure of £33,422.36 (calculated as £33,422.36 income less the net movement in funds of £0, or simply balancing the income and expenditure columns which show a net movement of -£2,110.34 against reserves, but the final balance sheet is not provided, only bank transactions). The bank balance at the end of the period was £8,137.23. The filing does not disclose free/unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- David Pricechair
- Andy Ellis
- CLIVE AMBRIDGE
- DON LONGHURST
- Dave Huss
- Mark Calleran
- Robert Evans
- WENDY AMBRIDGE
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 04/04/2026 | £109k | £105k |
| 04/04/2025 | £111k | £107k |
| 04/04/2024 | £73k | £82k |
| 04/04/2023 | £54k | £57k |
| 04/04/2022 | £79k | £69k |
Common questions
Is 13TH STOKE-ON-TRENT AND NEWCASTLE (1ST ALSAGER) SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?
Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity received total income of £33,422.36 and incurred total expenditure of £33,422.36 (calculated as £33,422.36 income less the net movement in funds of £0, or simply balancing the income and expenditure columns which show a net movement of -£2,110.34 against reserves, but the final balance sheet is not provided, only bank transactions). The bank balance at the end of the period was £8,137.23. The filing does not disclose free/unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy. Its FY2026 accounts were audited by Independent Account Auditor.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 07/12/2016 | £10k | Scout District Shooting Competition |
Charities like this
- RICHMOND UPON THAMES DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL
- 105TH SHEFFIELD (HIGH GREEN) SCOUT GROUP
- GREATER LONDON NORTH EAST COUNTY SCOUT COUNCIL
- NORTH DEVON DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL
- THIRD ROYAL ELTHAM SCOUT GROUP
- DARLINGTON AND DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL
Side by side with its peers
| Charity | Income | Top pay band | Staff >£60k | Reserves vs policy | Fundraising cost | Going concern |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13TH STOKE-ON-TRENT AND NEWCASTLE (1ST ALSAGER) SCOUT GROUP | £109k | — | 0 | unclear | — | no doubt |
| RICHMOND UPON THAMES DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL | £341k | — | 0 | unclear | — | no doubt |
| 105TH SHEFFIELD (HIGH GREEN) SCOUT GROUP | £557k | — | 0 | above | — | no doubt |
| GREATER LONDON NORTH EAST COUNTY SCOUT COUNCIL | £167k | — | 0 | above | — | no doubt |
| NORTH DEVON DISTRICT SCOUT COUNCIL | £439k | — | 0 | unclear | — | no doubt |
| THIRD ROYAL ELTHAM SCOUT GROUP | £96k | — | 0 | within | — | no doubt |