BROTTON VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 518499 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The activities include:Bingo 3 times per weekDog club once per weekSpiritual evening once per weekFitness hour twice a weekTea dance once every two weeksChildrens parties

Causes: Amateur Sport · Animals · Other Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£37k
Latest spending
£32k
Registered
1987
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £4,623.57 for the year, with total income of £36,841.39 and expenditure of £32,217.82. The closing bank balance increased to £9,076.22 from an opening balance of £4,452.65. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure beyond the bank balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited. Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Redcar And Cleveland

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£37k£32k
31/03/2024£19k£23k
31/03/2023£13k£18k
31/03/2022£12k£13k
31/03/2021£12k£9k

Common questions

Is BROTTON VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £4,623.57 for the year, with total income of £36,841.39 and expenditure of £32,217.82. The closing bank balance increased to £9,076.22 from an opening balance of £4,452.65. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figure beyond the bank balance. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund18/05/2006£5krefurbish Community centre