SHIA ISLAMIC CENTRE BLACKBURN

Registered charity 512680 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Religious (Islamic) education centre.Religous education & worship of the Jaafaaria school of thought

Objects

A) TO PROPOGATE ISLAM ACCORDING TO THE TEACHING OF THE HOLY PROPHET HAZRAT MOHAMMED (S.A.A.S.) AND HIS 12 VICEREGENTS. B) TO ACQUIRE A PLACE OR PLACES OF WORSHIP AND MEETING PLACE FOR THE ASNA ASHRI (SHIA) COMMUNITY LIVING IN BLACKBURN AND SURROUNDING DISTRICTS. C) FOR THE PROVISION OF A LIBRARY FOR THE USE OF THE MEMBERS. D) FOR THE PUBLICATION AND DISTRIBUTION OF LITERATURE AND INFORMATION ABOUT ISLAM ACCORDING TO THE JAFRIA (SHIA) AITH. E) TO PROVIDE RELIGIOUS EDUCATION TO CHILDREN.

Area of benefit: BLACKBURN AND SURROUNDING DISTRICTS

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Religious Activities · Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£25k
Latest spending
£28k
Registered
1982
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred an excess of expenditure over income of £20,454 for the year ended 31 March 2025. The accumulated fund decreased from £54,168 to £33,714 during the period. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific financial health risks beyond the reported deficit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2026£25k£28k
31/03/2025£31k£52k
31/03/2024£31k£28k
31/03/2023£26k£21k
31/03/2022£32k£30k

Common questions

Is SHIA ISLAMIC CENTRE BLACKBURN financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred an excess of expenditure over income of £20,454 for the year ended 31 March 2025. The accumulated fund decreased from £54,168 to £33,714 during the period. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy or specific financial health risks beyond the reported deficit. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.