THE FRIENDS OF THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL
As our name suggests we provide funds solely for use by the Sheffield Childrens Hospital wards/departments.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that total income for the year was £63,415 against total expenditure of £54,211, resulting in a net receipt of £12,010. Free/unrestricted reserves, represented by cash funds, increased to £71,861. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy target or material uncertainties regarding going concern.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Dr GERNARD MARTIN STEINERchair
- CAROLYN LORRETTA WEST
- KENNETH BRAMALL
- LYNNE MARY HEBBLETHWAITE
- RICHARD LESLIE IBBESON
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2026 | £57k | £57k |
| 31/03/2025 | £63k | £51k |
| 31/03/2024 | £55k | £54k |
| 31/03/2023 | £62k | £44k |
| 31/03/2022 | £31k | £38k |
Common questions
Is THE FRIENDS OF THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year was £63,415 against total expenditure of £54,211, resulting in a net receipt of £12,010. Free/unrestricted reserves, represented by cash funds, increased to £71,861. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy target or material uncertainties regarding going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.