TRUST PROPERTY HELD IN CONNECTION WITH ALDERMANS GREEN FREE METHODIST CHURCH

Registered charity 502436 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Regular worship, youth activities, adult activities

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£48k
Latest spending
£23k
Registered
1973
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the church had total receipts of £47,653.25 and total payments of £22,603.60 for the year ended 31st October 2025, resulting in a net surplus of £25,049.65. Per the trustees' report, the church currently has no minister and relies on visiting preachers, with the manse being rented out to generate income. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures, but notes a total cash balance of £107,146.03 at the end of the period.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited by independent auditor. Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Coventry City · Warwickshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/10/2025£48k£23k
31/10/2024£62k£39k
31/10/2023£37k£20k
31/10/2022£30k£60k
31/10/2021£73k£43k

Common questions

Is TRUST PROPERTY HELD IN CONNECTION WITH ALDERMANS GREEN FREE METHODIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the church had total receipts of £47,653.25 and total payments of £22,603.60 for the year ended 31st October 2025, resulting in a net surplus of £25,049.65. Per the trustees' report, the church currently has no minister and relies on visiting preachers, with the manse being rented out to generate income. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserve figures, but notes a total cash balance of £107,146.03 at the end of the period. Its FY2025 accounts were audited by independent auditor.