KEYINGHAM PARISH INSTITUTE
Keyingham Parish Institute provides the building known as Keyingham Village Hall for use by any qualifying individual or group in the area of benefit. The trusttes are charged to provide and maintain the building for the use of those in the area of benefit. Income is derived from rent charges levied for the use of the building.
Objects
THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF KEYINGHAM, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity generated total receipts of £27,048 against total payments of £24,339, resulting in a net surplus of £2,709 for the period. Cash funds increased from the previous year, with a total cash balance of £11,802 reported at the end of the period. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison.
What the accounts disclose
“Donations, legacies and grants” — page 1
Policies the charity declares
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
Trustees
- Anthony Mark Wardchair
- HELEN STEPHENSON
- RAYMOND LAWTON
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/05/2025 | £27k | £24k |
| 31/05/2024 | £20k | £14k |
| 31/05/2023 | £12k | £12k |
| 31/05/2022 | £15k | £14k |
| 31/05/2021 | £14k | £13k |
Common questions
Is KEYINGHAM PARISH INSTITUTE financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated total receipts of £27,048 against total payments of £24,339, resulting in a net surplus of £2,709 for the period. Cash funds increased from the previous year, with a total cash balance of £11,802 reported at the end of the period. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 06/02/2019 | £10k | Build and fit kitchen |
| Sport England | 10/04/2018 | £8k | Improvements to Village Hall |
| UK government | 10/04/2018 | £8k | ALB-Sport England-Improvements to Village Hall |