BURES COMMUNITY CENTRE

Registered charity 304867 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BURES VILLAGE HALL

Provides community centre building for the use of all residents in Bures Hamlet and Bures St Mary and further afield.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · Recreation · Get email alerts

Latest income
£30k
Latest spending
£35k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity operated at a deficit for the year, with an excess of payments over receipts of £4,847.03. The trustees report confirms the bank balance decreased from £27,415.18 to £7,314.62, while unrestricted reserves (bank balances) stood at £29,649.60 including designated funds. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Hall Lettings
Trading Activities Hall Lettings Other Income Solar Panel Income 2024 £ Fund Raising Activities Donations Grants Investment Income Interest on Investments Total Receipts £ 28,496.62 40.00 1,107.65 29,260.27 - 1,000.00 1,102.96 253.53 60.16 29,897.80 31,423.39 — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Essex · Suffolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£30k£35k
31/03/2024£31k£25k
31/03/2023£29k£26k
31/03/2022£22k£21k
31/03/2021£22k£21k

Common questions

Is BURES COMMUNITY CENTRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity operated at a deficit for the year, with an excess of payments over receipts of £4,847.03. The trustees report confirms the bank balance decreased from £27,415.18 to £7,314.62, while unrestricted reserves (bank balances) stood at £29,649.60 including designated funds. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund17/01/2019£10kReplacement Heating System
The National Lottery Community Fund13/12/2012£5kBures Community Cinema
The National Lottery Community Fund12/03/2009£5kBures Community Centre Project
The National Lottery Community Fund30/03/2006£2kRefurbishment