SEDGEFORD VILLAGE HALL AND RECREATION GROUND
To maintain and operate a village hall and recreation ground for the use of the local community.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state a surplus of £2,097.09 for the year ended 31 December 2025, with total receipts of £28,558.86 against payments of £26,461.77. Net current assets increased to £26,679.36, and total assets stood at £179,433.36. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Amanda Knight
- David Carter
- Diana Hallford
- Glynis Wade
- Jacqueline Sindle
- John Wallace Ward
- Michael Charles Wade
- Neville Woolley
- Paul Gregory Coleman
- Sally Ward
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2025 | £29k | £26k |
| 31/12/2024 | £29k | £26k |
| 31/12/2023 | £19k | £18k |
| 31/12/2022 | £23k | £23k |
| 31/12/2021 | £28k | £20k |
Common questions
Is SEDGEFORD VILLAGE HALL AND RECREATION GROUND financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state a surplus of £2,097.09 for the year ended 31 December 2025, with total receipts of £28,558.86 against payments of £26,461.77. Net current assets increased to £26,679.36, and total assets stood at £179,433.36. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or material uncertainties regarding going concern.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 16/11/2005 | £5k | Hall improvements |