MEMORIAL HALL WILMINGTON

Registered charity 302885 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MEMORIAL HALL, WILMINGTON MEMORIAL HALL

Provides buildings/facilities/open space

Objects

VILLAGE HALL

Area of benefit: PARISH OF WILMINGTON AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Get email alerts

Latest income
£29k
Latest spending
£22k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a revenue surplus of £7,257.78 for the year ended 31st August 2025, with total income of £29,010.81 against expenditure of £21,753.03. The trustees report indicates plans to spend reserves on projects such as replacing stage curtains and floor resurfacing, but does not disclose the absolute value of free or unrestricted reserves.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£29k£22k
31/08/2024£42k£33k
31/08/2023£28k£26k
31/08/2022£25k£24k
31/08/2021£19k£13k

Common questions

Is MEMORIAL HALL WILMINGTON financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a revenue surplus of £7,257.78 for the year ended 31st August 2025, with total income of £29,010.81 against expenditure of £21,753.03. The trustees report indicates plans to spend reserves on projects such as replacing stage curtains and floor resurfacing, but does not disclose the absolute value of free or unrestricted reserves.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund17/05/2016£7kReplacement Water Main
The National Lottery Community Fund25/03/2015£8kReplacement of roof battens,rotted due to ingress of rainwate