West Kingsdown village Hall

Registered charity 302776 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as KINGSDOWN VILLAGE HALL, West Kingsdown

General Village And SPORTS PROVISION

Objects

VILLAGE HALL FOR PHYSICAL AND MENTAL RECREATION AND SOCIAL MORAL AN INTELLECTUAL DEVELOPMENT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF READING AND RECREATION ROOMS LIBRARY LECTURES CLASSES RECREATION AND ENTERTAINMENTS OR OTHERWISE AS MAY BE FOUND EXPEDIENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF KINGSDOWN AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY.

Area of benefit: PARIAH OF KINGSDOWN AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Amateur Sport · Animals · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£39k
Latest spending
£32k
Registered
1963
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £27,723 for the year ended 31st March 2026, resulting in a decrease in the General Fund balance from £1,008,005 to £980,282. The balance sheet shows current assets of £985,824 against current liabilities of £977,282, leaving a net current asset position of £8,542. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2026£39k£32k
31/03/2025£38k£66k
31/03/2024£37k£27k
31/03/2023£33k£31k
31/03/2022£48k£31k

Common questions

Is West Kingsdown village Hall financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £27,723 for the year ended 31st March 2026, resulting in a decrease in the General Fund balance from £1,008,005 to £980,282. The balance sheet shows current assets of £985,824 against current liabilities of £977,282, leaving a net current asset position of £8,542. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific material uncertainties regarding going concern. Its FY2026 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund17/01/2019£9kSound Reduction