HATFIELD BROAD OAK VILLAGE HALL
The charity provides hall space for village educational, welfare and sporting activities. It is also available for private hire
Objects
A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF HATFIELD BROAD OAK AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS AND IN PARTICULAR FOR USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state total income of £78,560.01 against total expenses of £108,884.42, resulting in a net deficit for the period. The balance sheet shows total capital reserves of £74,771.88, which includes a capital reserve of £69,463.29 and other reserves. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or independent audit opinion.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Tony McLeanchair
- Antoinette Ghislaine Howarth
- Deborah Hepworth
- James Walker
- Lisa Coomber
- MAUREEN GEDDES BEM
- Martin John Stedman
- Monica Jane Tadman
- Sharon Patricia Hearn
- TONY RYCROFT
- Terry Marsh
- Theresa Anne Holdgate
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2025 | £34k | £23k |
| 31/12/2024 | £32k | £23k |
| 31/12/2023 | £42k | £42k |
| 31/12/2022 | £10k | £10k |
| 31/12/2021 | £9k | £10k |
Common questions
Is HATFIELD BROAD OAK VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state total income of £78,560.01 against total expenses of £108,884.42, resulting in a net deficit for the period. The balance sheet shows total capital reserves of £74,771.88, which includes a capital reserve of £69,463.29 and other reserves. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or independent audit opinion.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 28/03/2023 | £5k | HEATING UPGRADE |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 01/04/2022 | £10k | Village Hall New Ceiling |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 09/03/2020 | £6k | Repair and redecoration to Village hall inside and out |
| Essex County Council | 29/11/2018 | £5k | Community Inititives Fund Grant |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 02/03/2016 | £10k | Village Hall Refurbishment |