ASHINGDON AND EAST HAWKWELL VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 301237 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as ASHINGDON & EAST HAWKWELL MEMORIAL HALL, ASHINGDON AND EAST HAWKWELL MEMORIAL HALL

A Village Hall for the Local Community

Objects

VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE BENEFICIAL AREA.

Area of benefit: ASHINGDON AND EAST HAWKWELL AND NEIGHBOURHOOD

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Disability · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Rochford, East of England, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£40k
Latest spending
£34k
Registered
1967
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a net surplus of £5,856.00 for the year ending 31st May 2025, with total income of £39,843.00 against expenditure of £33,987.00. Per the trustees' report, £7,000.00 was transferred to a premium account for hall repairs, indicating a focus on maintaining assets. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves figures or a reserves policy.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Essex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/05/2025£40k£34k
31/05/2024£42k£39k
31/05/2023£57k£36k
31/05/2022£49k£35k
31/05/2021£33k£18k

Common questions

Is ASHINGDON AND EAST HAWKWELL VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net surplus of £5,856.00 for the year ending 31st May 2025, with total income of £39,843.00 against expenditure of £33,987.00. Per the trustees' report, £7,000.00 was transferred to a premium account for hall repairs, indicating a focus on maintaining assets. The document does not disclose specific unrestricted reserves figures or a reserves policy.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ASTON VILLAGE SOCIETY VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
ASHINGDON AND EAST HAWKWELL VILLAGE HALL£40k—0unclear—no doubt
ASTON VILLAGE SOCIETY VILLAGE HALL COMMITTEE FY2025£27k—0unclear—no doubt
TICKNALL VILLAGE HALL FY2025£33k—0unclear—no doubt
THE HORSLEY VILLAGE HALL FY2025£31k——unclear—no doubt
EATON VILLAGE HALL FY2025£25k—0unclear—noted
TITTLESHALL VILLAGE HALL FY2026£47k——unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.