HARBERTONFORD VILLAGE HALL
Village Hall for hire.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity incurred an excess expenditure of £1,977.16 for the year ended 31st May 2025, reducing total funds from £25,196.98 to £23,219.82. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue operating.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Richard John Blacklerchair
- Clare Fiona Middleton
- David Anthony Evans
- ELIZABETH JEAN BLACKLER
- Frances Pearn Harvey
- GRAHAM CLAYTON
- Jenna Avery
- Julia Elizabeth Wheeler
- Karen Hutchinson
- Karen Ruth Bennett
- Robert Cruse Summers
- Vicki Clare Taylor
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/05/2025 | £29k | £31k |
| 31/05/2024 | £20k | £18k |
| 31/05/2023 | £14k | £9k |
| 31/05/2022 | £10k | £11k |
| 31/05/2021 | £20k | £8k |
Common questions
Is HARBERTONFORD VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred an excess expenditure of £1,977.16 for the year ended 31st May 2025, reducing total funds from £25,196.98 to £23,219.82. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding its ability to continue operating.
Who funds HARBERTONFORD VILLAGE HALL?
Funders whose own accounts filings name HARBERTONFORD VILLAGE HALL as a grant recipient include COMMUNITY COUNCIL OF DEVON.
Known funders
| Funder | Year | Amount | Purpose (as stated by the funder) |
|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNITY COUNCIL OF DEVON | FY2025 | £1k | Devon Community Resilience Forum |
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 31/07/2024 | £16k | Insulated suspended ceiling in Harbertonford Village Hall |