Carrick District Scout Council
To promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potentials, as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local and international communities. The method of achieving this is by providing an enjoyable and attractive scheme of progressive training, based on the Scout Promise and Law and by adult leadership
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state a total income of £36,190.77 and total expenditure of £36,190.77 for the year ending 31st March 2025, resulting in a balanced position. The document does not disclose specific free or unrestricted reserves figures or a reserves policy target.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- Laura Katherine Drinkwaterchair
- Ashley Rhys Jones
- Brian Martin
- David Bentley
- David Howell
- Felicity Singleton
- Ria Singleton-Warner
- Robert John Field
- Tamarin Yvette Curnow
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £56k | £16k |
| 31/03/2024 | £54k | £76k |
| 31/03/2023 | £58k | £36k |
| 31/03/2022 | £30k | £32k |
| 31/03/2021 | £37k | £34k |
Common questions
Is Carrick District Scout Council financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state a total income of £36,190.77 and total expenditure of £36,190.77 for the year ending 31st March 2025, resulting in a balanced position. The document does not disclose specific free or unrestricted reserves figures or a reserves policy target. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.
Government & lottery funding
| Funder | Date | Amount | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | 20/11/2006 | £54k | Tomperrow Truro District Scout Camp Site Kitchen and Building Improvements |