WINCHCOMBE SPORTS HALL ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 299738 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as WINCHCOMBE SPORTS HALL

Provision of indoor recreational facilities for the benefit of the residents of Winchcombe and the surrounding area.

Objects

TO PROVIDE RECREATIONAL FACILITIES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF WINCHCOMBE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF WINCHCOMBE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£28k
Latest spending
£30k
Registered
1988
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that net income for the year ended 31 March 2025 was £1,551, a significant decrease from £8,340 in the previous year. Total charity funds increased to £200,454 from £200,118 in 2024, driven by retained earnings and COIF share increases. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£28k£30k
31/03/2024£28k£20k
31/03/2023£25k£14k
31/03/2022£33k£23k
31/03/2021£27k£18k

Common questions

Is WINCHCOMBE SPORTS HALL ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that net income for the year ended 31 March 2025 was £1,551, a significant decrease from £8,340 in the previous year. Total charity funds increased to £200,454 from £200,118 in 2024, driven by retained earnings and COIF share increases. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.