TADS THEATRE GROUP
Performance of plays, education and entertainment.
Objects
TO ADVANCE PUBLIC EDUCATION IN THE DRAMATIC AND ALLIED ARTS AND TO IMPROVE AND DEVELOP PUBLIC TASTE APPRECIATION AND UNDERSTANDING OF SUCH ARTS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a net income deficit of £5,569 for the year ended 31 March 2025, compared to a surplus of £1,632 in the prior year. Free reserves, represented by property and bank balances, decreased from £169,472 to £163,935. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Property (HM Land Registry)
Trustees
- Paul Horslerchair
- Alaina Hounslow
- Anni Bacon
- Bryony Reynolds
- Connie Wiltshire
- Emily Rust
- Michelle Stanton
- Natalie Shearer
- Sophie Venn
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £32k | £38k |
| 31/03/2024 | £26k | £24k |
| 31/03/2023 | £14k | £26k |
| 31/03/2022 | £24k | £19k |
| 31/03/2021 | £25k | £9k |
Common questions
Is TADS THEATRE GROUP financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net income deficit of £5,569 for the year ended 31 March 2025, compared to a surplus of £1,632 in the prior year. Free reserves, represented by property and bank balances, decreased from £169,472 to £163,935. The filing does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.