PAULTON COMMUNITY POOL

Registered charity 292672 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT OF PAULTON SCHOOLS' SWIMMING POOL DEVELOPMENT AND MANAGERS COMMITTEE, PAULTON POOL

To provide and manage a swimming pool for the advancement of education of the pupils of Paulton Schools and for the benefit of the inhabitants of Paulton and the neighbourhood thereof in the interests of social welfare for recreation and other leisure-time occupations with the object of improving the quality of life.

Objects

TO PROVIDE AND MANAGE A SWIMMING POOL FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF PAULTON SCHOOLS AND FOR THE BENEFITS OF THE INHABITANTS OF PAULTON AND THE NEIGHBOURING AREA THEREOF IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · Recreation · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£323k
Latest spending
£339k
Registered
1985
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported an excess of expenditure over income of £15,450 for the year ended March 2025, contrasting with a surplus of £3,027 in the previous period. The document notes that budget overspending was due to wage increases and higher electricity costs, while sales were nearly £12.8K over budget. The charity holds total reserves of £166,097.42 but does not disclose a specific reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bath And North East Somerset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£323k£339k
31/03/2024£266k£321k
31/03/2023£322k£284k
31/03/2022£323k£257k
31/03/2021£220k£218k

Common questions

Is PAULTON COMMUNITY POOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported an excess of expenditure over income of £15,450 for the year ended March 2025, contrasting with a surplus of £3,027 in the previous period. The document notes that budget overspending was due to wage increases and higher electricity costs, while sales were nearly £12.8K over budget. The charity holds total reserves of £166,097.42 but does not disclose a specific reserves policy target. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
THE NINESQUARE TRUST1£43k
DORSET COMMUNITY FOUNDATION1£43k
TALBOT VILLAGE TRUST1£25k
THE VALENTINE CHARITABLE TRUST1£25k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with SETTLE AREA SWIMMING POOL.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
PAULTON COMMUNITY POOL£323k—0unclear—no doubt
SETTLE AREA SWIMMING POOL FY2026£659k—0above—no doubt
WIVEYPOOL FY2025£300k—0above—no doubt
DARTMOUTH SWIMMING POOL COMPANY LIMITED FY2024£116k—0unclear—no doubt
POOLE COMMUNITIES TRUST FY2025£333kUnder £60,0000unclear—no doubt
HAVANT & WATERLOOVILLE SWIMMING CLUB FY2025£236k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.