OFFTON AND WILLISHAM VILLAGE HALL
Management of new Village Hall and amenity area.
Objects
PHYSICAL AND MENTAL TRAINING AND RECREATION AND MORAL AND INTELLECTUAL DEVELOPMENT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF READING AND RECREATION ROOMS LIBRARY LECTURES CLASSES RECREATION OR OTHERWISE AS MAY BE FOUND EXPEDIENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISHES OF OFFTON AND WILLISHAM AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts for the year ending March 2025 report a net loss of £8,797.24, driven primarily by high overheads including £26,394.07 in hall maintenance and repairs. Total income was £28,988.69, with significant contributions from County & District Council Grants (£18,400.00) and Hire Charges (£4,290.64). The document does not disclose reserves, policy targets, or staff emoluments.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
Trustees
- COLIN PINSON-ROXBURGHchair
- JAMES CRICKMORE
- JANET CRICKMORE
- Jessica Marie Tappenden
- Mary Anne Ainger
- ROBIN DERRIMAN
- ROBIN GWYNNE DERRIMAN
- SUE BROWNE
- TREVOR RONALD SEDDON
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £27k | £36k |
| 31/03/2024 | £20k | £17k |
| 31/03/2023 | £11k | £11k |
| 31/03/2022 | £10k | £14k |
| 31/03/2021 | £23k | £2k |
Common questions
Is OFFTON AND WILLISHAM VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts for the year ending March 2025 report a net loss of £8,797.24, driven primarily by high overheads including £26,394.07 in hall maintenance and repairs. Total income was £28,988.69, with significant contributions from County & District Council Grants (£18,400.00) and Hire Charges (£4,290.64). The document does not disclose reserves, policy targets, or staff emoluments.