LANGFORD BUDVILLE VILLAGE HALL FUND

Registered charity 287714 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The village hall was completed in 2012 and opened by HRH The Earl of Wessex on 15 October 2012. It is used on a daily basis by all age groups and by various organisations within the parish and surrounding district. There is a wide range of activities available from art, drama, dance and fitness classes to sporting activities and community events. It is also a popular venue for weddings and parties

Objects

TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF A VILLAGE HALL TO BE HELD UPON CHARITABLE TRUSTS FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LANGFORD BUDVILLE (WITH RUNNINGTON) IN THE COUNTY OF SOMERSET AND FOR OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF LANGFORD BUDVILLE (WITH RUNNINGTON)

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Recreation · Get email alerts

Latest income
£28k
Latest spending
£32k
Registered
1983
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a £4k deficit for the year after expensing capital works, despite an ordinary surplus of £8k. The bank balance decreased to £36k, which includes £7k held in separate restricted funds. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Hire
“In the year to December 2025 income from hire was £24k (2024: £20k) with sundry income from Budvue, the bar, events and bank interest contributing a further £4k (2024: £6k).” — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Somerset

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£28k£32k
31/12/2024£26k£24k
31/12/2023£27k£27k
31/12/2022£27k£22k
31/12/2021£31k£10k

Common questions

Is LANGFORD BUDVILLE VILLAGE HALL FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a £4k deficit for the year after expensing capital works, despite an ordinary surplus of £8k. The bank balance decreased to £36k, which includes £7k held in separate restricted funds. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or independent audit.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund03/09/2008£495kLangford Budville Village Hall
The National Lottery Community Fund05/06/2007£6kLangford Budville Village Hall