OAKFORD VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 286617 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Community groups i.e. Moorland Club for ladies. Oakford Players for pantomime and variety shows, whist drives, dances,Church festivals and activities. Venue for 'Villages in Action' events.

Objects

A VILLAGH HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF OAKFORD IN THE COUNTY OF DEVON WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAIND INHABITANTS.

Area of benefit: PARISH OF OAKFORD

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Recreation · Other Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£29k
Latest spending
£30k
Registered
1983
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the year was £36,054.76, with unrestricted reserves (balance at year-end) standing at £6,085.26. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial risks regarding the charity's ability to continue operating.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Devon

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£29k£30k
30/06/2024£7k£8k
30/06/2023£7k£35k
30/06/2022£3k£3k
30/06/2021£20k£5k

Common questions

Is OAKFORD VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year was £36,054.76, with unrestricted reserves (balance at year-end) standing at £6,085.26. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial risks regarding the charity's ability to continue operating.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund29/07/2015£8kOakford Village Hall, continuing renovation
The National Lottery Community Fund11/11/2010£10kDDA and fire safety improvement
The National Lottery Community Fund06/01/2005£5krebuilding/resurfacing car park
The National Lottery Heritage Fund24/09/1999£1k"The award will pay for an exhibition and musical to celebrate the history of Oakford during the last 1000 years."