ALDWORTH LODGE BENEVOLENT FUND

Registered charity 284956 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Supporting Charities and the local community

Objects

TO OR FOR THE RELIEF OF SUCH POOR AND DISTRESSED BROTHER MASONS OF ALDWORTH LODGE OR THEIR POOR AND DISTRESSED WIDOWS AND CHILDREN OR TO OR FOR THE BENEFIT OF SUCH MASONIC CHARITIES OR OTHER CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS, SOCIETIES AND OBJECTS AS THE LODGE SHALL IN DULY CONSTITUTED MEETING FROM TIME TO TIME DIRECT.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£25k
Latest spending
£13k
Registered
1982
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts provided are limited to notes regarding investment holdings and unrealised gains for specific funds, with no statement of total income or expenditure. The document does not disclose total reserves, liabilities, or a going concern assessment, making a full financial health evaluation impossible based on the text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Wokingham

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£25k£13k
30/09/2024£2k£1k
30/09/2023£14k£8k
30/09/2022£2k£1k
30/09/2021£1k£255

Common questions

Is ALDWORTH LODGE BENEVOLENT FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts provided are limited to notes regarding investment holdings and unrealised gains for specific funds, with no statement of total income or expenditure. The document does not disclose total reserves, liabilities, or a going concern assessment, making a full financial health evaluation impossible based on the text.