BRISLINGTON SCHOOL ENRICHMENT TRUST

Registered charity 284071 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Brislington School Enrichment Trust uses income from its investments to support 'enrichment' activities at Oasis Academy Brislington (previously known as Brislington School and Brislington Enterprise College).

Objects

FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN ANY MANNER WHICH IS CHARITABLE IN LAW.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£681
Latest spending
£42k
Registered
1982
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity had unrestricted reserves of £0 as of 5 April 2025, following a deficit in the year of £41,592. This deficit arose from donations made to Oasis Community Hub totaling £42,272, which exceeded the year's interest income of £680. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or going concern risks.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Bank and other interest (100% of income)
“Bank and other interest 680”
Per its FY2026 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bristol City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2026£681£42k
05/04/2025£682£0
05/04/2024£2k£76k
05/04/2023£3k£132k
05/04/2022£4k£2k

Common questions

Is BRISLINGTON SCHOOL ENRICHMENT TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity had unrestricted reserves of £0 as of 5 April 2025, following a deficit in the year of £41,592. This deficit arose from donations made to Oasis Community Hub totaling £42,272, which exceeded the year's interest income of £680. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or going concern risks.