NORTH WEALD VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 284058 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The hall is hired out to local people & organisations covering all ages, from a pre school group to the senior citizens club.We have many groups using our hall . We are also the chosen venue for local organisations such as the British Legion and Parish Council to hold their annual functions. The total income & expenditure covers hall & bar.Bar accounts are separated within our accounts.

Causes: Other Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£38k
Latest spending
£36k
Registered
1982
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the year ended 31 December 2015 was £37,774.50, compared to £33,079.90 in the previous year. Total expenditure for the period was £33,400.59, resulting in a surplus of £4,373.91. The document does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Essex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£38k£36k
31/12/2024£36k£34k
31/12/2023£32k£36k
31/12/2022£38k£40k
31/12/2021£20k£21k

Common questions

Is NORTH WEALD VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year ended 31 December 2015 was £37,774.50, compared to £33,079.90 in the previous year. Total expenditure for the period was £33,400.59, resulting in a surplus of £4,373.91. The document does not disclose unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.