TREASURE ISLAND PLAYGROUP ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 282848 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Local based Playgroup for children of preschool age

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£183k
Latest spending
£134k
Registered
1981
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state a net profit of £48,188.93 for the year, resulting in accumulated funds of £98,940. The manager's report confirms the bank balance is healthy and the playgroup is in a position to ring-fence money for emergencies. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or detailed breakdown of unrestricted versus restricted funds.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£183k£134k
31/08/2024£154k£143k
31/08/2023£140k£147k
31/08/2022£141k£140k
31/08/2021£127k£140k

Common questions

Is TREASURE ISLAND PLAYGROUP ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state a net profit of £48,188.93 for the year, resulting in accumulated funds of £98,940. The manager's report confirms the bank balance is healthy and the playgroup is in a position to ring-fence money for emergencies. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or detailed breakdown of unrestricted versus restricted funds. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.