WYMONDLEY WOOD SCOUT AND GUIDE ACTIVITY CENTRE

Registered charity 277746 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as NORTON BURY SCOTT AND GUIDE ACTIVITY CENTRE, NORTON BURY SCOUT AND GUIDE ACTIVITY CENTRE

An activity centre for Scouts and Guides and other youth organisations providing camping and residential faciltities.

Objects

FOR THE PURPOSE OF AN ACTIVITY CENTRE FOR SCOUTS AND GUIDES DISTRICTS AND FOR ACTIVITIES CONNECTED THEREWITH.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£32k
Latest spending
£27k
Registered
1984
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus for the year ending 31st December 2025, with total income of £59,538.34 against total expenditure of £54,451.68. Free reserves, represented by the capital account, stood at £31,087.23. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hertfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£32k£27k
31/12/2024£30k£29k
31/12/2023£43k£47k
31/12/2022£36k£30k
31/12/2021£28k£29k

Common questions

Is WYMONDLEY WOOD SCOUT AND GUIDE ACTIVITY CENTRE financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus for the year ending 31st December 2025, with total income of £59,538.34 against total expenditure of £54,451.68. Free reserves, represented by the capital account, stood at £31,087.23. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.